An Evening with Catherine Newman

Thursday 6 June, 7.30pm at Sevenoaks Bookshop

Discover the joyful summer read from the bestselling author of We All Want Impossible Things’, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Nora Ephron!


Tickets


About the book

One week in Cape Cod. The perfect family holiday. What could possibly go wrong…?

For the past two decades, Rocky has looked forward to her family’s yearly escape to Cape Cod. Their rustic beach-town rental has been the site of sweet memories, its quirky furniture and mismatched pots and pans greeted like old friends.

Now, sandwiched between her children who are adult enough to be fun but still young enough to need her, and her parents who are alive and healthy, Rocky wants to preserve this golden moment forever. This one precious week when everything is in balance; everything is in flux.

But every family has its secrets and hers is no exception.

With her body in open revolt and surprises invading her peaceful haven, the perfectly balanced seesaw of Rocky’s life is tipping towards change…


Catherine will be in conversation with Marianne Jones, a multi-award winning journalist and personal friend of the bookshop!


Event Policy

All under 16s must be accompanied by an adult ticket holder.

Photos are taken at our events to be put on our social media and our website. If you would prefer not to be photographed, do let us know.

Tickets are refundable only if the event is sold out and can be resold. Books included with book and ticket options are not exchangeable or refundable.

Tickets can only be refunded up until 5.00pm the day before the event. After this time, we will not be issuing refunds.

Loyalty points are not accrued for tickets or books purchased for events.

We sometimes offer a limited number of tickets at the most economical prices so its best to book early to secure these as they are finite. We are always trying to balance accessibility and affordability for our audiences alongside requirements from publishers for events they allow us to host to sell enough books for them to be worthwhile enterprises for their authors.