Four Quartets by T. S. Eliot


In Stock – Ready for despatch or collection within 24 hours

ISBN: 9780571351183 Category: Tags: ,


‘Four Quartets’ is the culminating achievement of T. S. Eliot’s career as a poet. While containing some of the most musical and unforgettable passages in 20th-century poetry, its four parts, ‘Burnt Norton’, ‘East Coker’, ‘The Dry Salvages’ and ‘Little Gidding’, present a rigorous meditation on the spiritual, philosophical and personal themes which preoccupied the author. It was the way in which a private voice was heard to speak for the concerns of an entire generation, in the midst of war and doubt, that confirmed it as an enduring masterpiece.

Additional information

Weight 175 g
Dimensions 205 × 135 × 10 mm
Attribute Value 1