This Woven Kingdom by Tahereh Mafi

£8.99

YOUNG READER REVIEW

I really enjoyed this book, it had a great storyline and intriguing characters. It also has a surprising ending that I didn’t expect. I would recommend this for people 14 or over. This is one of my favourite new books! By: Niara (age 16). Rating: 5/5.

In Stock – Ready for despatch or collection within 24 hours

Description

Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people-New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s first novel in this epic, romantic fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology.

To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight.

The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can’t put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom – and the world.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Tomi Adeyemi, and Sabaa Tahir, this is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author, Tahereh Mafi.